The Plainsboro Rescue Squad (PRS) is a 501(c)(3) charitable entity and is funded entirely by tax exempt voluntary contributions from individuals and organizations. The Plainsboro Rescue Squad is the 911 Emergency Medical Service of the township of Plainsboro NJ, also known as Station 100. Station 100 responds to all 911 calls on medical emergencies, assisting the police department and the fire department to provide life saving care to the sick and the injured. It operates with advanced set of state of the art ambulances and equipment with highly trained EMTs. Everything from the ambulances, to uniforms, bandages and medical oxygen is paid for by donations and charitable grants.

The Township's paid crew, Plainsboro Township EMS, uses our equipment weekdays from 6:00am to 6:00pm and makes a financial contribution to PRS for that usage. On weekdays from 6pm to 8 am and on week ends the Rescue Squad is staffed with an all volunteer force who have dedicated their time to save lives and offering the best possible basic life support services. Since 1974, our volunteers have provided quality emergency medical services to the residents and businesses of Plainsboro and surrounding communities. We answer over 800 calls per year, volunteering over 26,000 hours and servicing over 23,000 residents. Our expenses include training, vehicle maintenance, equipment, medical supplies and insurance. Our total budget last year was $165,000, the balance of $105,000 came from your generous support. The bulk of our revenue comes from individuals and businesses in our local community and understand the necessity of having emergency medical services available to them.

Executive Board:

President — Emily Wolf

First Vice President — Ganesh Shenoy

Second Vice-President — Akarsh Teki

Treasurer — Devyani Shenoy

Recording Secretary — Avinash Garlapati

Corresponding Secretary — Yulija Bombina

EMS Operations Management:

Chief — Brian Gould

Deputy Chief - Ankit Parikh

Assistant Chief - Karin Stewart


Trustee - Apryl Roach

Trustee - Frank Burkhart

Trustee - Suhas Kamble

Trustee — Daniel Titen

Trustee — Don Vadakan